EB: Giving ’em the business!

Brain dumps from the original Bonehead.

So, why did you stop writing?

If I had a nickel for everytime someone asked me that question… well… I’d still be broke – but that’s not the point.

The point is I don’t really have a good answer for it.  I thought I did.  I stuck by it for months or years or whatever it’s been but the fact of the matter is that a friend asked me today and as I began reciting entry #28 in my handy Excuse Manual, my trusty Bullshit Sensor suddenly jumped clear off the charts!

Did you just call bullshit on yourself?  Dude, you need help.

Yup… he’s back too. 

So anyway – I don’t have a good answer for that and, my apologies to the local Fire Department, but I don’t have my Excuse Manual anymore either.  It’s amazing how naked I feel without that thing. 

Welcome back, everybody.  See you soon!

 

-E

June 2, 2008 - Posted by | Observations

4 Comments »

  1. “He’s baaack”

    I can’t for the life of me figure out what movie that line was from, but it fits. =)

    Comment by Billy Ng | June 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. It’s great that you’re getting back into writing!

    Comment by Your beautiful girlfriend | June 12, 2008 | Reply

  3. Good, I hope you appreciated me nagging you. Dag nabbit.

    Comment by Glenda | June 26, 2008 | Reply

  4. Welcome back, Nukey! Missed ya!

    Comment by Poca | June 27, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

